News Updates


Welcome to the Sagardee Union Secondary School, Barisal. The name of our favorite educational institution is Sagardee Union Secondary School. It is situated to the western part of Barisal City under Sagardee in 1993. There was a demand to establish a high school in the area as there was no educational institution in the area covering Sagardee, Rupatoli, Tiakhali, Tajkathi & Horinafulia. Most of the people of there areas are illiterate and lower middle classed. The students of this areas could no pursue their studies attending schools situated far away from here. In this circumstance a local distinguished educationist and social worker Md. Harun Biswas ventured to build a secondary school in 1993. Later a school named Sagardee Union Junior Secondary School started functioning temporarily in the premises of the local Dargah Bari Govt. Primary School. At that time, Md. Harun Biswas, Md. Aroz Ali Shikder and Md. Nasirul Islam imported education to the students. On 29th November, 1994 the then DC of Barisal, Md. Momtaj Uddin Bhuiiyan and Ex. Administrator of Barisal Municipality Md. Ahsan Habib Kamal jointly laid down the foundation stone of this secondary school. At the present compound by Tiakhali Road on the land donated by the sons of late Abdul Ali Doctor and Md. Yakub Ali Sarder. The said school got the recognition as secondary school of first in 1995. It is a Co-ed institution there are Science, Humanities, and Business Studies in the school. Besides there are Higher Math, Agriculture and Home Economics and SSC Vocational education. 17 teachers are engaged in educational activities under the supervision and guidance of the Head Master A.K.M. Humayun Kabir and Asst. Head Mistress Mrs. Mahmuda Begum. This institution turned into a full sledged educational institution with the financial assistance and duration of Md. Harun Biswas, The founder of the institution during 1993 to 2001. The members of the organizing committee including Abdur Razzak Sarder, Sul Ahmed Mollick, Yousuf Ahmed, Munsur Ali Khan, Moksed Doctor, Sarder Niazul Mostofa, Babu Saha, Manik Chowdhury, Abdul Motaleb Mia, Mozibur Rahman Dulal, Aiub Ali Sikder, Hanif Howlader and local commissioners extended their assistance during the foundation of this institution. Among the teachers the Head Master Binoy Bhusan Das, Assistant Moulana Ali Haidar, Jahangir Alam Khan, Masum Kamal, Akteruzzaman, Kazi Mamun, Aporna Rani Sarker and Abdul Jalil where a few to mention. We are always improve to overall situation of the institution.

SSC - 2013 Result Search

      Please Enter Your Roll No And Year
    • Roll                 :
    • Year                :
  • Jessore Education Board
  • Rajshahi Education Board
  • Chittagong Education Board
  • Comilla Education Board
  • Dhaka Education Board
  • Sylhet Education Board
  • Dinajpur Education Board
  • Bangladesh Technical Education Board
  • Bangladesh Madrasha Education Board
  • Follows us our servcies