News Updates


A group of persons interest in Education of the then greater Galachipa Upazila (including Dashmina and Rangabali) founded Galachipa High School ,now Galachipa Model Secondary School .Of them the following late persons are well known. 1.Zeminder Saroda kanto Chatterjee. 2.Promoda Sundari paul. 3.Mr.Ronojit Kumar paul. 4.Debendra Nath Paul. 5.Champak Bala. 6.Punno Kanto Mal. 7. Mr.Mujaffar Ahmed Pandit. 8.Mr.A Gafur Matbar. 9.Mr.Nur Mohammad Mridha.(Gedu Mridha) 10.Mr.DR.A.Zabbar. 11.Mr.Wazed Ali Talukder. 12.. Mr.wazed Ali Howlader Galachipa Model Secondary School was founded in British period in 1932.It was under calcutta university and Calcutta(present Kolkata)University recognised it on 1.11.1032 as a High School. Thereafter it was under BISE Dhaka, BISE Jessore and BISE Barisal respectively.This school was awarded gold medal as the best educational institution in Barisal Division in 1994 and this school was also selected as the best educational institution and nominatted for BSB Foundation Award in 2007. The first Headmaster was Mr.Abdul Wadud M.A.B.T. Nine full fledged Headmasters and four headmasters in charge served the school till 2013 are as follows: 1. Mr.Abdul Wadud MA. BT. 2. Mr.Nur Ali Mia MA. BT. 3.Mr.Abdul Jabber Talukder BA.BT. 4.Mr.Arshed Ahmed Mia BA.BT. 5.Mr.Lutfar Rahman M.Sc. 6.Mr.Sarat Bihari Das (in charge)BA distinction. 7.Mr.Nuruddin Mia M Sc BT. 8.Mr.Muhammad Yusuf Mia MA(Double) B Ed. 9.Mr.MD.Moslem Alam BA B Ed. 10.Mr.MD.Hatem Ali (in charge)B com. 11.Mr.MD.Idrisur Rahman(in charge) BA B Ed. 12.Mr.MD.A.S Noor(in charge). 13.Mr.MD.Shah Alam BA in Education,B P ED, MSS(Headmaster at Present ) Different managing committee has been managing the school since its perception.The following local persons interested in education were the president of managing committee : 1. Mr.Mujaffar Ahmed Pandit. 2. Dr.Abdul Jabber 3. Mr.A Gafur Matbar 4.Mr.Shahjahan Talukder 5.Mr.Abul Hossain Talukder 6.Mr.Abdul Karim Munshi 7. Mr.Mujaffar Ahmed Khalifa 8.Mr.Nurul Islam Mia 9.Mr.Abdul Barek Mia(Ex MP) 10.Mr.Upendra Chandra Roy(Montu Roy) 11.Mr.Abu Taleb Mia 12.Dr.A.K.M. Golam Mustafa 13.Mr.Hatem Ali 14.Mr.Murtuja Saiful Alam(Jakir) 15.Mr.Mainul Islam Rono (Persidient at present) One ex student of the school named Dr.Sirajul Islam topped the merit list of Entrance examination in Calcutta university.Dr.Sirajul Islam was one of the house physicians of the Her Excellency British queen . Under BISE Jessore it topped the frst position in 1993 and 1994 and Second position in 1990 in SSC Merit list .Besides,many students were able to gain various positions in merit list and other students secured G.P.A (5.00(A+) in the SSC as shown below 01. 1984 MD. FORKAN KABIR 7 th HUMANITIES 02. 1988 MD MAHBUBUR RAHMAN 19th COMBINED 03. 1989 A.K.M JAMAL UDDIN 17 th COMBINED 04. 1989 MD RIAZUL ISLAM 16 th HUMANITIES 05. 1990 MUNIRUL HAQUE NABIN 2nd HUMANITIES 06. 1990 MD ZAHIRUL ISLAM 6th HUMANITIES 07. 1990 TOFAEL AHMED 7th HUMANITIES 08. 1992 A.T.M MONIRUZZAMAN 6Th HUMANITIES 09. 1992 MD. ZAHID UDDIN 13th HUMANITIES 10. 1993 MD. AMIR HOSSAIN 1st SOCIAL SCIENCE 11. 1994 AL-MAMUN 1st SOCIAL SCIENCE 12. 1995 LUBNA BINTH MUSTAFA 8th SOCIAL SCIENCE 13. 1995 A.K.M KAMAL UDDIN 10thSOCIAL SCIENCE 14. 1997 JINNURAIN SUKHEE 6th SOCIAL SCIENCE 15. 1997 PROGYAN PARMITA DEY 5th SCIENCE 16. 1999 SUJOY DAS 19th COMBINED 17. 2005 G.P.A (5.00(A+) Total 07 18. 2006 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 10 19. 2007 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 04 20. 2008 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 15 21. 2009 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 08 22. 2010 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 17 23. 2011 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 33 24. 2012 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 22 25. 2013 G.P.A (5.00(A+) 21 . Now this secondary school is under BISE Barisal. It was in the top twenty in SSC result in 2011. At present hundreds of out going students of this school are serving in the country as well as abroad. Mr.AK.M Jahangir Hossain ex student of this school was the honourable state Minister of the peoples Republic of Bangladesh. Mr.Altaf Mahmud a renowned journalist ex president of DUJ, Engineer A Wazed,ex chief engineer WAPDA, Dr.Mr.Ayub Mia,Ph.D, the ex Secretary of the Ministry, Professsor Dr.MD. Abdul Latif Masum Ph.D, the Vice Chancellor of Patuakhali Science and Technology University,Dr.Munirul Haque Nabin Ph.D ( UNSW,SYDNEY) now a teacher of Economics,Deakin university,Melbourne, Australia, Engineer Dr.Muhannad Mustafa Ph,D teacher of BUET , Dr.Debobroto Dutta ,Cardiologist in Newyork,Dr.Sattabroto Dutta Ph.D in USA, Colonel Retd MD.Ishaque Mian,Major General Abul Hossain Azad,Engineer Manab Kumar Kunda now serving in USA, Dr.Ratan Krishna (Noto)now serving UK were also the ex students of this school. This school got championipship in cricket in 42 th sports 2012-2013 in the district of Patuakhali and also awarded as the best scout group in the national education week-2000. Ashim Kumar Shil ,ex student became 3rd in the Tagore song in the National competion in 1999 . MD.Altaf Hossain became 3rd in High jump championship in the national competion in 1994.

SSC - 2013 Result Search

      Please Enter Your Roll No And Year
    • Roll                 :
    • Year                :
  • Jessore Education Board
  • Rajshahi Education Board
  • Chittagong Education Board
  • Comilla Education Board
  • Dhaka Education Board
  • Sylhet Education Board
  • Dinajpur Education Board
  • Bangladesh Technical Education Board
  • Bangladesh Madrasha Education Board
  • Follows us our servcies