News Updates


History of LATIF MUNICIPAL SEMINARY, Patuakhali LATIF MUNICIPAL SEMINARY, Patuakhali is one of the Non Govt. secondary school of Patuakhali Districts. It is established in the year 1916 (on 01-01-1916). The then sub-divisional officer Mr. Abdul Latif took initiative to establish this educational institution. The then Patuakhali Municipality Govt. Financial assistance to build the school house. Late Advocate Asadul Haque (Administrator of Patuakhali Municipality) and Late Narayan Chandra Debonath gave full Co-operation for the development of this school. At the time of establishment this town was known as sub-divisional under Barisal District. At the preliminary stage this school started with only 16 students when the institution was Junior High School from (1916-1920) . In the time Sree Asutosh Chokrabarty was the Headmaster of this school. Now it is a famous secondary school in the district of Patuakhali. At present there are 700 students and 18 teachers. There are a Librarian, a clerk and five peons. It has a good science laboratory, a library, a computer lab and a mosque. There is a nice flower garden in front of this school. There is a large play ground in front of it. Each class nine has three sections. Patuakhali Municipalites is on the north side of this school. It is a well furnished institution. The Persident of this institution is Dr. Shafiqul Islam, Mayor, Patuakhali Paurashova. The name of his wife is Kanij Fatima (Luna). Both donated a large amount of money for the development of this institution. They are known as doner. Mr. Zakir Hossain the Headmaster of this school is an expert person. All the teacher are experienced and well educated persons. The school is running smoothly under his guidance. The natural sight of this school is very charming

SSC - 2013 Result Search

      Please Enter Your Roll No And Year
    • Roll                 :
    • Year                :
  • Jessore Education Board
  • Rajshahi Education Board
  • Chittagong Education Board
  • Comilla Education Board
  • Dhaka Education Board
  • Sylhet Education Board
  • Dinajpur Education Board
  • Bangladesh Technical Education Board
  • Bangladesh Madrasha Education Board
  • Follows us our servcies